David Furtado – Dirty Old Egg-Suckin’ Dog (Johnny Cash cover)

Written by Jack Clement
(Based on Johnny Cash’s version)
David Furtado: Guitars, bass, vocals
Major Max: Producer
Recorded at Major Max Studios, January 29, 2017

Well he’s not very handsome to look at
Oh he’s shaggy and he eats like a hog
And he’s always killin’ my chickens
That dirty old egg-suckin’ dog

Egg-suckin’ dog
I’m gonna stomp your head in the ground
If you don’t stay out of my hen house
You dirty old egg-suckin’ hound

Now if he don’t stop eatin’ my eggs up
Though I’m not a real bad guy
I’m gonna get my riffle and send him
To that great chicken house in the sky

Egg-suckin’ dog
You’re always hangin’ around
But you’d better stay out of my hen house
You dirty old egg-suckin’ hound

Comentários:

